ALWAYS TRAINING.... NEVER TRAINED!
This is a non shooting training course. Students do not need to own a firearm to attend this course or apply for a Utah non-resident CCW permit.
The state of Utah offers non-residents a unique opportunity to carry a concealed weapon in multiple states. Completing this 4.5-hour, classroom only training course will provide you with certification required to apply with the Utah Department of Public Safety to obtain your non-resident CCW permit. This course will cover Utah laws and regulations regarding concealed weapons.
As of January 2020; the following states honor Utah's Non-Resident CCW Permit:
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Upon completion of this class; students will be provided all certificates, applications, and fingerprint card to submit to the Utah Department of Public Safety. Students will be fingerprinted prior to leaving the course. Students will be subject to all applicable fees payable to the Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification (BCI). Students will also need to submit a copy of their Valid State Identification Card or Drivers License and a photograph of passport quality with their application and payment.
Applicants must meet the following requirements:
1. Applicant must be at least 21 years of age
2. Proof of good character…whereas the applicant;
a. Has not been convicted of a felony;
b. Has not been convicted of any crime of violence;
c. Has not been convicted of any offense involving the use of alcohol;
d. Has not been convicted of any offenses involving the unlawful use of narcotics or other controlled substances;
e. Has not been convicted of any offenses involving moral turpitude;
f. Has not been convicted of any offense involving domestic violence;
g. Has not been adjudicated by a court of a state or of the United States as mentally incompetent, unless the adjudication has been withdrawn or reversed
Within 60 days after receiving an application and upon proof that the person applying is of good character the Department of Public Safety Bureau of Criminal Identification (BCI) shall issue a permit to carry a concealed firearm for lawful self defense to an applicant.
The Utah concealed firearm permit is valid for a period of 5 years.
Pen and note taking material
VALID CA Driver's License or Identification Card.
***NO FIREARMS / AMMUNITION ALLOWED***
Hard Focus Firearms Training is a proud USCCA Official Partner and encourages every gun owner to take advantage of what the USCCA offers. Click the link below to get your FREE Concealed Carry Guide for more life-saving knowledge